member login

golf_course Matches & Meetings

Date/Time Event Venue Format Result
Thu 18th Feb 21 8.00 for 8.30 Meeting in Hong Kong  Old Course hkgolfclub.org Stableford Philip Nunn won with 39pts, runner up Ken Anderson with 34pts ocb
Thu 20th May 21 10.00 - bacon roll Spring Meeting in Scotland  Royal Montrose G.C. - DD10 8SW montrosegolflinks.com Stableford Simon Davidson won the Old Tom Morris Trophy with 33pts ocb from Simon Sheppard
Thu 3rd Jun 21 12.00 sandwich
6.30 Dinner
Meeting of Societies - Calcutta, Malaya, Kenya & Latin America  Cuddington G.C. - SM7 1RD cuddingtongc.co.uk Rearranged for Thu 22nd July CGS finish 4th out of 5 !!
Wed 7th Jul 21 12.30 - sandwich Summer Meeting   Liphook G.C - GU30 7EH liphookgolfclub.com Stableford Nigel Lovett-Turner won the Reynolds Bowl with 44 pts, runner up Ian Menzies with 40 pts
Thu 8th Jul 21 8.15 - bacon roll Match v Calcutta G.S.  Blackmoor G.C. - GU35 9EH blackmoorgolf.co.uk Betterball CGS won the Joe Hardwick Trophy 4 - 3
Thu 12th Aug 21 11.00 - bacon roll
6.30 - Dinner
Quadrangular Meeting - Oriental Club, East India Club and the Reform Club  Sandy Lodge G.C. - HA6 2JD sandylodge.co.uk Teams of 8 - Singles Stableford CGS won for the third time in the four years of this meeting
Wed 25th Aug 21 8.30 for 9.15 Match v Piltdown  Piltdown G.C. - TN22 3XB piltdowngolfclub.co.uk Betterball Won 3.5 - 2.5
Jolyon Culbertson holed in 1 at the 18th !!
Thu 26th Aug 21 10.00 - bacon roll Summer Meeting in Scotland  Downfield G.C. - DD2 3QP downfieldgolf.com Stableford Drew Lamont retained the Fanlingerers Quaich with 34pts ocb from Colin Peebles
Thu 30th Sep 21 8.15 - bacon roll A.G.M. Meeting  Nevill G.C. - TN2 5JW nevillgolfclub.co.uk Stableford Duncan Howorth won the Jack Martin Cup with 36 pts and his son, Andrew, finished third with 32 pts. Alan Wilkinson was runner up on 33 pts
Tue 12th Oct 21 8.30 for 9.00 Match v XL Club  North Hants G.C. - GU51 1RF northhantsgolf.co.uk Betterball Won 3.5 - 2.5

golf_course North South Tour - Northumberland

Date/Time Event Venue Format Result

golf_course Centenary Tour - Scotland

Date/Time Event Venue Format Result

golf_course Suffolk Tour

Date/Time Event Venue Format Result

golf_course North South Tour - Hawkstone Park

Date/Time Event Venue Format Result
Mon 7th Jun 21 10.00 Match  Championship Course Betterball South 4 North 2
Tue 8th Jun 21 10.00 Meeting  Hawkstone Course Stableford Shanghai Jars - South : Nigel Lovett-Turner - North : Wilson Barrie
Wed 9th Jun 21 10.00 Match  Hawkstone Course Singles South 8 North 4
South won the Nan Bei Jiang 12-6

golf_course South Links Tour

Date/Time Event Venue Format Result
Tue 3rd Aug 21 8.30 for 9.00 Match v Rye  Rye G.C. - TN31 7QS ryegolfclub.co.uk Foursomes Won 5.5 - 2.5
Wed 4th Aug 21 8.30 for 9.00 Match v Royal St George's  Royal St George's G.C. - CT13 9PB royalstgeorges.com Foursomes Lost 1 - 7

golf_course French Tour

Date/Time Event Venue Format Result

Results History

file_downloadDownload China Golfing Society Result History